Thomas Cross  : Executive Chairman
Thomas Cross
Executive Chairman

Tom is a Chartered Director and petroleum engineer with extensive energy sector experience, spanning projects in more than 20 countries. Tom was the founder and Chief Executive of Dana Petroleum plc through until its sale to the Korea National Oil Corporation in 2010. Prior to Dana, he held senior positions with Conoco, Thomson North Sea, Louisiana Land and Exploration and was Director of Engineering at the UK Petroleum Science and Technology Institute. Tom is a former Chairman of BRINDEX, the Association of British Independent Oil Companies, a former adviser to the BBC on energy affairs and a Fellow of the Institute of Directors.

Ryan Stroulger : Finance Director
Ryan Stroulger
Finance Director

Ryan has been a key member of The Parkmead Group management team since its foundation as an energy business in 2010. Ryan served as Commercial Director of the Group before becoming Finance Director. He has been responsible for identifying and driving forward numerous asset and corporate opportunities, such as the acquisitions of DEO Petroleum plc and Lochard Energy Group PLC. Prior to this, he served as Group Finance Manager, responsible for all aspects of Parkmead's external financing, from strategic planning through to successful execution. He is a member of the UK’s Institute of Directors (IoD) and was awarded the Corporate Finance Qualification by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW).

Philip Dayer : Non-Executive Director
Philip Dayer
Non-Executive Director

Philip has over 25 years of corporate finance, public company and stock market experience. He has worked with a number of prominent City institutions and advised a wide range of public companies including UK and international groups active in the oil and gas sector. Philip qualified as a Chartered Accountant and went on to gain extensive experience as Director or Head of Corporate Finance with Barclays de Zoete, Citigroup Scrimgeour Vickers, ANZ Grindlays and Société Générale. Latterly, whilst focusing on the energy sector, Philip was Director of Corporate Finance at Old Mutual Securities and Executive Director at Hoare Govett Limited. Philip was a non-executive director of Dana Petroleum plc from 2006 through to its successful sale.

Ian Rawlinson : Non-Executive Director
Ian Rawlinson
Non-Executive Director

Ian has over 25 years of experience in the banking and investment industries and in advising public and private companies, including working with Lazard Brothers, Robert Fleming, Fleming Family & Partners and Dana Petroleum plc. Ian read law at Cambridge and was called to the Bar in 1981. From 1995 to 2000 he was a member of the senior management team of Flemings in Southern Africa, and was Chief Operating Officer of Fleming Family and Partners on its establishment in 2000. From 2005 he has held various independent appointments in the business and charitable sectors and was Executive Chairman of The Monarch Group from 2009 to 2014. Ian was a non-executive director of Dana Petroleum plc from 2005 through to its successful sale.